Meet our Ministry Leadership

Pastoral Staff

Dr. Matt Brooks
Senior Pastor
mbrooks@fbcj.org
601-949-1935
Lance Taylor
Executive Pastor of Ministries
ltaylor@fbcj.org
601-949-1935
Teresa Saxton
Administrative Assistant, Senior & Executive Pastors
tsaxton@fbcj.org
601-949-1935

Discipleship

Cathy Jeffcoats
Minister of Assimilation
cjeffcoats@fbcj.org
601-949-1941
Tom Washburn
Mature Adult Pastor
twashburn@fbcj.org
601-949-1980
Bruce Warf
Kids and Recreation Pastor
bwarf@fbcj.org
601-949-1968
Steven Smith
College Pastor & Interim Student Pastor
ssmith@fbcj.org
601-949-1913
Lisa George
Administrative Assistant, Education
lgeorge@fbcj.org
601-949-1941
Elle Hartz
Ministry Assistant, Preschool and Children
ehartz@fbcj.org
601-949-1954
Sharon Wu
Ministry Assistant, Students
swu@fbcj.org
601-949-1905
Lydie Vick
Ministry Assistant, College & Young Adult
lvick@fbcj.org
601-949-1906

Missions

Dr. Jim Spikes
Missional Disciple Making Pastor
jspikes@fbcj.org
601-949-1993
Nicole Hardeman
Administrative Assistant, Missional-Disciple Making
nicoleh@fbcj.org
601-949-1939
Lee Thigpen
Community Missions Director and Executive Director, Mission First
lthigpen@fbcj.org
601-949-1932
Cecelia Temple Norwood
Administrative Assistant, Mission First, Local Missions
cnorwood@fbcj.org
601-714-6901

Music & Worship

Dr. L. Lavon Gray
Lead Worship Pastor
lgray@fbcj.org
601-949-1921
Eva Hart
Music Assistant/Pianist
ehart@fbcj.org
601-949-1951
Grace Mercer
Ministry Assistant
gmercer@fbcj.org
601-949-1952
James Arrington Goff
Organist
jagoff@fbcj.org
601-573-2369
Tim Walker
Associate Minister of Music - Instrumental
twalker@fbcj.org
601-949-1950
Nick Hardeman
Associate Worship Pastor, Student Worship Arts
nhardeman@fbcj.org
601-949-1974
Terry Sims
Administrative Assistant, Music
tsims@fbcj.org
601-949-19921

Counseling & Congregational Care

Dr. Charles Boudreaux
Counseling and Congregational Care Pastor
cboudreaux@fbcj.org
601-949-1949
Judy Tharpe
Ministry Assistant, Counseling & Congregational Care
jtharpe@fbcj.org
601-949-1907
Ginger Ray
Ministry Assistant, Counseling
gray@fbcj.org
601-949-1948
Terri Pigford
Wedding Coordinator
tpigford@fbcj.org
601-949-1925
Joy Woods
Ministry Assistant, Counseling
jwoods@fbcj.org
601-949-1949

Recreation Ministry

Jane Bridges
CLC Accounts Manager
jbridges@fbcj.org
601-949-1947

Communications

Allison Talley
Director of Communications
atalley@fbcj.org
601-949-1995
Annerin Long
Graphic Designer
along@fbcj.org
601-949-1996

Business Office

Bobby Ray
Business Administrator
bray@fbcj.org
601-949-1928
Nema Donovan
Administrative Assistant, Business Office
ndonovan@fbcj.org
601-949-1928
David Britt
Director of Information Systems
dbritt@fbcj.org
601-949-1998
Dotty Sullivan
Receptionist
dsullivan@fbcj.org
601-949-1900
Veronica Cumberland
Director of Accounting
vcumberland@fbcj.org
601-949-1931

Food Services

Carolyn White
Director of Food Services
cwhite@fbcj.org
601-949-1916